So you want to know more about me?

well, here you go. 

I am a wife, and a stay-at-home mom to two wild girls, who are 4 and 5. We love forest adventures, hanging out on our acreage and road trips to the mountains. In the summer I love to garden with my girls, although they mostly just smell all the flowers and eat all my peas!

Scroll for more about me

Portrait of a girl with a dirty face
Dad teaching daughters about cars
Poppy in the rain
Happy kid bouncing
Poppy in the rain. Photography print
Silhouette of a kid adventuring
Portrait of a winter kid
Family Christmas tree
Girl in sunglasses and moms wedding dress
Girl in a wheat field

We love our pets!


We have a yard full of pets, 2 Karillean Bear dogs. Koa who is almost 13! she was my partner in crime when I worked in forestry, she saved my butt from so many animal encounters! Mikko who is 7 is her nephew and has had a busy winter chasing moose out of our yard. We also have 4 cute cats, one of whom is apparently camera shy! My Instagram stories are filled with adventures with the girls, and our pets.

Dog portrait
Dog portrait
Kittens in a basket
Dog & Kid
Fluffy Cat in a basket
Cat

He's my best friend


I knew Nick for 4 years before we started dating, we met when I worked in forestry. He worked for a helicopter company and I worked for a forestry company. We worked on aerial helicopter spray projects every summer for a few years. One year A mutual friend gave us a little shove towards each other and we have been together ever since. We moved to our acreage outside of Edson in 2014, got married in 2015, and had our first baby in 2016, then our second baby in 2018. We love being together whether it's just hanging out in our yard with a campfire or a trip to the mountains time together is our happy place.

Couple in a forest

I grew up on ranches


I was born in Saskatchewan, where we lived on my grandparent's ranch until I was 11, then we moved to Valleyview Alberta where my parents bought a ranch. I have 2 younger brothers and a sister, we spent our time helping on the ranch, riding horses and getting dirty. The rest of the time we spent at the rink. I was a figure skater, my brothers both played hockey and my poor sister hated rinks!


Now I love going up to the ranch with the girls and getting them into the chores and jobs on the ranch. Although I think my parents really enjoy taking a break to take the girls down to the grazing lease and hanging out down by the river.

Rancher & Cows
Kids working on a ranch

Think I could be your friend with a camera?